Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ghost Pizza Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

B80000000012 6 days ago

Cheese

Just cheese? Yes indeed. It might sound like a basic choice, but as a first year Angelino, finding quality pizza was the most difficult thing for me. I've tried so many restaurants and none have compared. Either the dough was extremely chewy and lacking in quality or it was in whole very lacking in flavor. I decided to give this place a try after serious online digging for NY style pizza, reading many reviews, searching Ghost's website...I really dived in on this thing haha. It was freaking extraordinary (along with the cool pizza box and kickass name)! Not like, "damn, this is some good pizza." I mean, I felt like Kevin McCallister in Home Alone 2 when his limousine arrived with a fresh cheese pizza. This was better than any pizza I've had and I have not been able to go back to any other place. One day I was craving it so badly and they were unavailable on the third party sites (DoorDash, GrubHub, UberEats, etc.). Do you know what I did? I messaged them from Instagram to see what was going on. I received a speedy and such a friendly response letting me know they were involved with a promotion. However, the point is that I've never done that for a restaurant before. I'm pretty simple and prefer just cheese pizza, but I'm certain that if they can make a cheese pizza taste that damn good, then the rest of what they have to offer is equally sensational and will more than satisfy your tastebuds.

Robert 29 days ago

Babel

Great NYC pizza !! From the chew in the crust , fresh toppings, and some unique house pies I'm all in with Ghost Pizza

Anthone about 1 month ago

Phoenix

One of my customers bought pizza for the office. We the Phoenix and some wings. AMAZING! we killed that pizza so quickly. You have to try it and the wings? Unbelievably delicious. I didnt want to share but i had to. You dont need ranch or blue cheese, the wings pull their own weight! Spread the word, try it today, you wont regret it!!!

Tjohnson32 about 1 month ago

Humble

This pizza was delicious and surprisingly spicy.

Austincmarshall about 1 month ago

Pepperoni

The pizza arrived nice and hot, with a perfect crisp crust and just the right amount of grease to make for an absolutely delicious slice. The pepperoni was very high-quality as well. Can't wait to order again and try some of the specialty pizzas!

Vic1986 about 2 months ago

Babel

The dough/crust is superb! Also, some of the best service (phone and in-person) of any restaurant in the city

Danyellaflo about 2 months ago

Garlic Knots

Let me tell you something. The garlic knots and pepperoni pizza were SO f%^* Amazing, I decided not to move back to my " home " state! And I'm not joking! The garlic knots were DRENCHED in butter & seasonings, piping hot, and the Marinara sauce takes your mouth on a juicy, mouthwatering taste~tour of Italy! I actually DRANK this sauce out of my cup! 💯 New York's Finest🍕✅we will never even LOOK at another pizza❣️

Danielijoyce about 2 months ago

Howdy

BOMB.COM!!!! The best way to describe Ghost Pizza. Came here to redeem my OTM free slice of pizza, and it was one of the best pizzas that I ever had. I have lived in the area a while, have passed by Ghost quite, and never gave it thought... GLAD I DID! Parking is fairly easy, between metered parking, and nearby neighborhood parking. Ordering, is done through a small window. The slice of pizza tasted so FRESH! I got a slice of the Howdy pizza slice which is normally $4, all the pizza is made with water from Brooklyn! (It's all about the water.) The Howdy is drizzled with bbq sauce and topped with mozzarella, shredded chicken, bacon, red onions, and chives. . It definitely helped because the pizza is nice and toasty when I took the first bite. I wanted 2-3 more slices!! :) Normally, they have a few tables outside for you to enjoy the people watching on Melrose. I highly recommend coming if you're around the area. and if your not in the area it is worth the drive. I can't wait to try the other pies.

Tessa 2 months ago

Cheese

Been here three times now, we LOT it. Definitely closest to NY pizza around LA. Joe's Pizza in downtown used to be our go to but Ghost is PERFECT. From the crust to the sauce to the cheese. It's seriously perfect. And reheating it is JUST as delicious as fresh.

Andrew 3 months ago

Cheese

I have lived in LA now for almost two years, one would think that I would have by now found a pizza place that is memorable here in West Hollywood. Honestly I haven't found a pizza that is so full of flavor until now. I look over the menu a see all these selections that I cannot wait to try next! And to add to everything Ghost is literally around the corner from where I live now. Thankful for hidden gems.

Tsinisgalli 4 months ago

Pepperoni

Welcome to NY, LA! I recently moved to LA from the east coast. I had heard that LA was "pizza challenged" so being a typical NY "pizza snob" I started out on my quest to find the best slice LA had to offer. Disappointment after disappointment finally led me to Ghost Pizza Kitchen, on Melrose Ave. My search was over. Listen, I know there are many different types of pizza, but if you're homesick for that true NY, a little greasy, cheesy, thin yet delicious crust, Ghost Pizza Kitchen is the place! They even installed their own water filtration system that clones NY water. Add the best sourced, quality ingredients and Voila! You can thank me later✌🏽🍕 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Krboeckman 4 months ago

Cheese

Great gluten free crust! Staff were super friendly. Happy to have Ghost in the neighborhood.

Tcook719 4 months ago

Cheese

Loved the pizza. Wrote a more in-depth Google review, but I'm lazy. TL;DR: Only place in LA on par with NY pizza. Fair price, great service. If you haven't gone - go!

Simrinphull 4 months ago

Vegan Cheese

Had my first taste at work. The best pizza I have had in a long time! Delicious! Good portion sizes. Will definitely come back soon!

I8ricecake 5 months ago

B&P

Not realizing initially this was a walk-up/sidewalk joint, I checked out their selection through the glass and a nice girl came out from the back. Pushing the screen aside, I asked if they had the B&P (bacon and pickle) or Out-n-In (a variation of the obvious reversed name). She said the latter didn't really sell too well so it was not available at the time, but she could take a slice of cheese and make it into the B&P. Taking this into consideration, I went with just that and a plain slice. The pizza I enjoyed later was pretty good! I know pickles on pizza sounds disgusting to some, but darn, I really enjoyed it! The cheese is my gateway slice into a new pizza joint, and this passed with flying colors. Although the receipt said 'Matthew', it was Jennie* who made this a great experience! Go check out Ghost on Melrose, and hopefully you will get her on your visit. *Unsure of the proper spelling of her name, sorry-and I'm sure Matthew is awesome as well.

Ayoumans 5 months ago

Cheese

I was raised in NYC but now reside in Georgia. I often try to find pizza restaurants that serve "real NYC pizza". Unfortunately- I can never find it!!! But- I visited the location in LA and the minute I tasted it- I knew it was the real thing. My family and I went back for more. It's the closest you can get without being in NY. Great job Ghost!!!

Randallbarret 7 months ago

Chester

Had a slice of this and wondered why I never though if this!! Behold heaven on New York style crust.

Nolan 7 months ago

Sepia

I eat a vegetarian diet 6 days a week. But on thr 7th day, I usually go to Ghost and have a slice of Sepia 👍 The sausage reminds me of real NYC pizza. Its hard to find good pizza in LA, but Ghost really nails it.

Tonydres 7 months ago

Babel

Amazing fresh ingredients and flavor, can't wait to try them all!

Kortland 7 months ago

Zippy

This place is amazing. The pizza did not disappoint. It was piping hot, spicy and full of flavor. The crust was on point!

Kari 28 days ago

Phoenix

This was a *delicious* pizza! I have Celiac and got it gluten free, and it was totally worth the extra $3. The crust was thin and crispy and very flavorful. The sauce was spicy, just like buffalo wings! And the chicken was cooked to perfection. Normally I'm not a fan of chicken on pizza because of the texture, but the way Ghost Pizza Kitchen made this, it all combined really well!

Justin about 1 month ago

Voodoo

Holy. Fucking. Shit. This pizza, you guys.. it's flat out delicious. Walking around our new neighborhood we stumbled onto Ghost Pizza Kitchen and all I can say is lucky, lucky us. We spotted vegan options on the menu and after a few minutes chatting with Ben, the owner, it was obvious he handles their vegan operation with an utmost level of respect. Most pizza spots, when catering to vegans, just have Daiya in the fridge which they swap in for dairy cheese which is lame because A) Daiya is trash and B) they're not thinking about how the pizza will taste with Daiya. At GPK they've got Follow Your Heart which is SO much better than Daiya plus an in house vegan ricotta that's so rich, so savory, it works on pretty much everything. GPK has built custom pizzas they know will work well with the vegan cheeses they have available and it really, really shows. My wife's favorite option is the Voodoo: garlic olive oil, vegan mozzarella, rainbow carrots and kale, onion, sweet potato, house vegan ricotta and a balsamic drizzle that pulls the whole thing together like the rug from Big Lebowski. Fucking fantastic, it's a perfect crust with healthy ingredients that shine through. I'm a garlic addict so I like to flex on the Lucky which is a combo of garlic knot sauce, vegan mozz and parmesan, the house ricotta and a green garlic drizzle that will have you smelling like a garlic bomb from a mile away (which I'm totally fine with). We've also torn apart the Conscious which is a veggie pizza with Beyond Sausage and tried a few of their salads and the vegan meatballs as well. GIMME MORE. I've yet to have anything other than a brilliant 5 for 5 experience at GPK. And when you have an owner like Ben who truly seems to give a shit about the food he puts out including love for the Los Angeles vegan population there's just no downside. When Ben is off duty I've had the pleasure of chatting with Matt and Ryan while snagging to go and they are equally friendly dudes. I go on little neighborhood jogs and like to pop by and see how the shop is doing because I want them to stay right where they are and never leave the neighborhood because I want to eat this pizza forever. There's so much more to the menu that I need to dig in on. And we will. My wife has lived in LA most of her life and she said Ghost Pizza Kitchen is straight up the best pizza in Los Angeles. And this is coming from someone who knows pizza, she fucking LOVES pizza to the point she had an apartment for a bit above a pizzeria. So yea, she respects the pizza game and she is readily handing out the Gold Medal of Pizza right here to GPK. It's just too good. They sell slices individually, they got whole pies, calzones and salads and appetizers. Way too good. I want. It. ALL.

Joeugly about 1 month ago

Lucky

I got a gluten free dairy free lucky wit sausage and chorizo and it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had!!

Stephanie about 1 month ago

Conscious

Amazing if your Vegan and looking for a new Pizza spot. Decided to try after driving by every day on the way to work, and seeing the line up the street . Got the Conscious pizza and vegan hot wings. Great amount of spice, and the veggies on the pizza were delicious. My husband and I may not have jobs at the moment, but we are rich with pizza.

Kiwinlily about 2 months ago

Cleaver

Unlike any pizza you have ever had in LA. Yes, it squashed my craving for NY pizza amidst the pandemic. This is just as good: a slice of NY with the California sun!

Vic1986 about 2 months ago

Cleaver

Normally, this much meat is too heavy at most pizza shops. This was excellent!

Emily about 2 months ago

Howdy

THE HOWDY IS THE BEST PIZZA I'VE EVER HAD PERIOD. Honestly, this pizza is spectacular. I want to try all your other creations but I never do because all I ever want is this guy. Great customer service, everyone at the window is super cool and kind. Walked over to Melrose the other day to get a pie, and while we waited I was given a free refill on my drink. Love this place.

Jonmhobbs 2 months ago

Cleaver

AMAZING gluten free & dairy-free options! The employees are also friendly and personable.

Natosha 3 months ago

Pepperoni

I called in and I order a pepperoni pizza and added bacon. I asked the guy if he can make sure they don't use canadian bacon and only use bacon bacon lol (whatever the literal term is), which he happily did. When I received the pizza, it was covered in canadian bacon. Me being the pizza lover that I am, was still planning on eating it. I gave them a call just to let them know it came with the wrong bacon and it wasn't a big deal but just to let them know I gave them a call. Just said that it's no biggie, but just in case the same thing happened to someone else's order and they are not as chill as I am about it. He offered me a free pizza, which I told him was not necessary especially considering I had every intention to eat the pizza I got lol. He still offered and gave me the most heart-warming apology. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVER RECEIVED (and I'm a huge skeptic lol)!

Mtrammell1 3 months ago

Babel

Hands down best pizza in LA! Not to mention it takes JUST like New York style pizza- which i found out is because they use the same water filter system as nyc pizza places. Living in the neighborhood has hurt my piggie bank after becoming obsessed with the pizza. My favorites are the Babel and the buffalo chicken. Also, the staff is always super nice and the owner too! Anyways, going back now to get another slice! Pro tip: the draft cola is different and yummy too

Peterkouis 4 months ago

Cleaver

Amazing quality and taste! My favorite Pizza place.

Mrdavidhutton 4 months ago

Pepperoni

Came here based on Yelp reviews, and we are more than pleased. Pizza delicious! Upgraded us from a Medium to a Large!! 25% off for first time order!!! Wing sauce was delish!!!! And of course service was genuine, something that is not always the case in West LA. Thank You, we will be back!

Mchearn 4 months ago

Taza

This is legitimately great East coast style pizza in Los Angeles, perfect amount of sauce and toppings cooked immaculately and is as tasty and filling as it can get! Love having the Taza slice in particular, a taco themed pizza; and don't forget the buttery garlic knots and some Stubborn cola!

Datgirlserene 4 months ago

Sepia

AMAZING PIZZA! The best on the block !

Matricha 5 months ago

Garlic Knots

The knots and pizza were really good. I only wish they didn't harass me for a review via email. From now on I will order without my contact info.

Zucker 7 months ago

Marg

I've lived in NYC and I'm from Philly, and I must say that this pizza and Ghost is the bomb! Closest thing to back east possible.

Fishee 7 months ago

Conscious

Mmmm, this pizza was satisfying! This was probably one of the best vegan pizzas we've ever tried. Plus, the folks at Ghost are great at customer service— we ordered online through a food delivery service and Ghost called us to explain why our pizza was delayed, and the gentleman on the phone took good care of us to make sure we were happy in the end. The vegan meatball are good too!

Kyle 7 months ago

Humble

This pizza is SOOOO good. My new go to spot when I'm on Melrose. You established a loyal customer with the taste you provide. Thank you

Debsp 7 months ago

Pepperoni

Absolutely delicious!! I'm from New Jersey and grew up having New York pizza. Ghost pizza rivals the best!

Mecorn 7 months ago

Marg

OK finally there is pizza that taste like the real deal in LA. The margarita pizza had a slightly spicy sauce and the most amazing thin crust dough. Service is amazing too and I now have a pizza joint I love and recommend to all my friends



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA