Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ghost Pizza Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ghost Pizza Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Uqdahbasim93 about 2 months ago

Hot Buffalo

Yo yo fire! For me not being a pizza guy! That's all I got to say is fire! First time hitting this spot! And it just slap!

Guest 2 months ago

Front Door

Perfection!!!!

Jslabo 3 months ago

Eden

Pizza is awesome fresh and tasty the wings are a must as well soi y buffalo all the way the staff is akways kind and friendly

Christian 3 months ago

Cheese

Ghost makes the best gluten-free pizza in Los Angeles, no contest. And believe me, we have tried many. You could blanket entire football fields with the yards and yards of dismaying gluten-free pizza that has set our money on fire over the years. Not to mention the luxury tax you pay everywhere in exchange for the letdown. But Ghost has gotten the formula right. Maybe it's the New York water. Maybe they aren't using rice flour. Perhaps they make the crust from scratch instead of using frozen junk. Whatever it is, we're grateful. Thank you, Ghost Pizza Kitchen! Also: your pizza boxes are rad.

Garybozick 3 months ago

Babel

Best pizza in town

Sweetpeagestures 4 months ago

Babel

THIS IS MY FAVORITE PIZZA IN THE UNIVERSE ( but I don't get the Canadian bacon or pepperoni though) but the rest is what I've always ordered my whole life and yours is THE BEST! Wings are so ridiculous too, love you guys!!!

Jake 4 months ago

Garlic Knots

Ghost Pizza is my go to place for garlic knots and pizza. This place has the best tasting food, and you can pick it up when it is ready. All the items on the menu are amazing, but the garlic knots and pizza are to die for. Literally. All in all, Ghost Pizza is a great pizza place, and you should order from right now.

Jessica 4 months ago

Pepperoni

Closest pizza to NYC in town. Ordering the Babel now (sans green peppers) and interested in branching out to some of the more unusual varieties!

Hannahg 5 months ago

Pepperoni

Best gluten free pizza i have found! Absolutely delicious! Very high quality ingredients. Looking forward to trying their regular crust too.

Cherie 6 months ago

Bourbon

The Bourbon is BOMB!!! Love this place and its within walking distance which could be dangerous!!!!

Awgyetvan 6 months ago

Halo

Simply delicious pizza. Wrapped up Meatless May with a fabulous vegetarian slice. Especially loved the eggplant and the honey-like sweetness in the crust. Will be back for this one, definitely.

Mahonhandle 6 months ago

Babel

Solid pizza. Clearly quality ingredients, and of course a very good mozzarella, which is super important! 10/10 will be back!

Robert 7 months ago

Babel

Great NYC pizza !! From the chew in the crust , fresh toppings, and some unique house pies I'm all in with Ghost Pizza

Anthone 7 months ago

Phoenix

One of my customers bought pizza for the office. We the Phoenix and some wings. AMAZING! we killed that pizza so quickly. You have to try it and the wings? Unbelievably delicious. I didnt want to share but i had to. You dont need ranch or blue cheese, the wings pull their own weight! Spread the word, try it today, you wont regret it!!!

Tjohnson32 7 months ago

Humble

This pizza was delicious and surprisingly spicy.

Austincmarshall 7 months ago

Pepperoni

The pizza arrived nice and hot, with a perfect crisp crust and just the right amount of grease to make for an absolutely delicious slice. The pepperoni was very high-quality as well. Can't wait to order again and try some of the specialty pizzas!

Vic1986 8 months ago

Babel

The dough/crust is superb! Also, some of the best service (phone and in-person) of any restaurant in the city

Danyellaflo 8 months ago

Garlic Knots

Let me tell you something. The garlic knots and pepperoni pizza were SO f%^* Amazing, I decided not to move back to my " home " state! And I'm not joking! The garlic knots were DRENCHED in butter & seasonings, piping hot, and the Marinara sauce takes your mouth on a juicy, mouthwatering taste~tour of Italy! I actually DRANK this sauce out of my cup! 💯 New York's Finest🍕✅we will never even LOOK at another pizza❣️

Danielijoyce 8 months ago

Howdy

BOMB.COM!!!! The best way to describe Ghost Pizza. Came here to redeem my OTM free slice of pizza, and it was one of the best pizzas that I ever had. I have lived in the area a while, have passed by Ghost quite, and never gave it thought... GLAD I DID! Parking is fairly easy, between metered parking, and nearby neighborhood parking. Ordering, is done through a small window. The slice of pizza tasted so FRESH! I got a slice of the Howdy pizza slice which is normally $4, all the pizza is made with water from Brooklyn! (It's all about the water.) The Howdy is drizzled with bbq sauce and topped with mozzarella, shredded chicken, bacon, red onions, and chives. . It definitely helped because the pizza is nice and toasty when I took the first bite. I wanted 2-3 more slices!! :) Normally, they have a few tables outside for you to enjoy the people watching on Melrose. I highly recommend coming if you're around the area. and if your not in the area it is worth the drive. I can't wait to try the other pies.

Tessa 8 months ago

Cheese

Been here three times now, we LOT it. Definitely closest to NY pizza around LA. Joe's Pizza in downtown used to be our go to but Ghost is PERFECT. From the crust to the sauce to the cheese. It's seriously perfect. And reheating it is JUST as delicious as fresh.

Guest 2 months ago

Marg

Best Ever!!!!

Richard 2 months ago

Babel

Amazingly tasty! Ghost replaced Tomato Pie and their pizzas are every bit as quality as TP. Give them a try!!! :)

Alexpaulus2013 3 months ago

Phoenix

If you don't order this, you're doing it wrong. I'm not gluten free, but my hot girlfriend is, so I try it. AMAZING.

Madilyndillen 3 months ago

Howdy

This pizza is so fully loaded with the most perfect crispy crust. I am a huge pizza enthusiast, and this pizza blows my mind! If you don't go to ghost Pizza, you're missing out… BIG TIME!

Patti 4 months ago

Veef

Ammmmaaaazing! *****

Emmalbrody 4 months ago

Phoenix

It was sooo good! Dreaming of this pizza days after. Not too spicy but kick, great balance of sauce, cheese, and toppings. Would totally get again.

Olivialeslie1 4 months ago

Cheese

Alright folks, we all know pizza is the best food. And Ghost Pizza makes the best of the best food. The crust is thin and chewy— full of great flavor. The cheese to sauce ratio is perfection. Even without toppings, their classic cheese pizza is phenomenal. I can eat and have eaten an entire pizza by myself in 24 hours (and I'm lactose intolerant— believe me when I tell you it's worth it). This pizza is great right away, an hour later, or later in the week; hot, cold or warm, this pizza remains perfect. I recommend this place to everyone I know and so far no one has been disappointed. Neither will you.

Brecken 5 months ago

Voodoo

This by far is my favorite. Holy Moly.

Sjwood32 5 months ago

Ohana

This pizza is AMAZING!! I absolutely love the crust. Everything tastes fresh and the employees are fantastic. I recommend to all!!

Mahonhandle 6 months ago

Howdy

Ok, so I like a BBQ chicken pizza every once in a while. But now I like it all the time. This pie blows a certain Kitchen of California Pizzas out of the freaking water. Seriously, even if you don't like this style of pie, I'd definitely recommend... ordering again right now, and even took time to submit a review, guess you can say it's getting prettt serious.

B80000000012 6 months ago

Cheese

Just cheese? Yes indeed. It might sound like a basic choice, but as a first year Angelino, finding quality pizza was the most difficult thing for me. I've tried so many restaurants and none have compared. Either the dough was extremely chewy and lacking in quality or it was in whole very lacking in flavor. I decided to give this place a try after serious online digging for NY style pizza, reading many reviews, searching Ghost's website...I really dived in on this thing haha. It was freaking extraordinary (along with the cool pizza box and kickass name)! Not like, "damn, this is some good pizza." I mean, I felt like Kevin McCallister in Home Alone 2 when his limousine arrived with a fresh cheese pizza. This was better than any pizza I've had and I have not been able to go back to any other place. One day I was craving it so badly and they were unavailable on the third party sites (DoorDash, GrubHub, UberEats, etc.). Do you know what I did? I messaged them from Instagram to see what was going on. I received a speedy and such a friendly response letting me know they were involved with a promotion. However, the point is that I've never done that for a restaurant before. I'm pretty simple and prefer just cheese pizza, but I'm certain that if they can make a cheese pizza taste that damn good, then the rest of what they have to offer is equally sensational and will more than satisfy your tastebuds.

Kari 7 months ago

Phoenix

This was a *delicious* pizza! I have Celiac and got it gluten free, and it was totally worth the extra $3. The crust was thin and crispy and very flavorful. The sauce was spicy, just like buffalo wings! And the chicken was cooked to perfection. Normally I'm not a fan of chicken on pizza because of the texture, but the way Ghost Pizza Kitchen made this, it all combined really well!

Justin 7 months ago

Voodoo

Holy. Fucking. Shit. This pizza, you guys.. it's flat out delicious. Walking around our new neighborhood we stumbled onto Ghost Pizza Kitchen and all I can say is lucky, lucky us. We spotted vegan options on the menu and after a few minutes chatting with Ben, the owner, it was obvious he handles their vegan operation with an utmost level of respect. Most pizza spots, when catering to vegans, just have Daiya in the fridge which they swap in for dairy cheese which is lame because A) Daiya is trash and B) they're not thinking about how the pizza will taste with Daiya. At GPK they've got Follow Your Heart which is SO much better than Daiya plus an in house vegan ricotta that's so rich, so savory, it works on pretty much everything. GPK has built custom pizzas they know will work well with the vegan cheeses they have available and it really, really shows. My wife's favorite option is the Voodoo: garlic olive oil, vegan mozzarella, rainbow carrots and kale, onion, sweet potato, house vegan ricotta and a balsamic drizzle that pulls the whole thing together like the rug from Big Lebowski. Fucking fantastic, it's a perfect crust with healthy ingredients that shine through. I'm a garlic addict so I like to flex on the Lucky which is a combo of garlic knot sauce, vegan mozz and parmesan, the house ricotta and a green garlic drizzle that will have you smelling like a garlic bomb from a mile away (which I'm totally fine with). We've also torn apart the Conscious which is a veggie pizza with Beyond Sausage and tried a few of their salads and the vegan meatballs as well. GIMME MORE. I've yet to have anything other than a brilliant 5 for 5 experience at GPK. And when you have an owner like Ben who truly seems to give a shit about the food he puts out including love for the Los Angeles vegan population there's just no downside. When Ben is off duty I've had the pleasure of chatting with Matt and Ryan while snagging to go and they are equally friendly dudes. I go on little neighborhood jogs and like to pop by and see how the shop is doing because I want them to stay right where they are and never leave the neighborhood because I want to eat this pizza forever. There's so much more to the menu that I need to dig in on. And we will. My wife has lived in LA most of her life and she said Ghost Pizza Kitchen is straight up the best pizza in Los Angeles. And this is coming from someone who knows pizza, she fucking LOVES pizza to the point she had an apartment for a bit above a pizzeria. So yea, she respects the pizza game and she is readily handing out the Gold Medal of Pizza right here to GPK. It's just too good. They sell slices individually, they got whole pies, calzones and salads and appetizers. Way too good. I want. It. ALL.

Joeugly 7 months ago

Lucky

I got a gluten free dairy free lucky wit sausage and chorizo and it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had!!

Stephanie 7 months ago

Conscious

Amazing if your Vegan and looking for a new Pizza spot. Decided to try after driving by every day on the way to work, and seeing the line up the street . Got the Conscious pizza and vegan hot wings. Great amount of spice, and the veggies on the pizza were delicious. My husband and I may not have jobs at the moment, but we are rich with pizza.

Kiwinlily 8 months ago

Ghost Deli aka Cleaver

Unlike any pizza you have ever had in LA. Yes, it squashed my craving for NY pizza amidst the pandemic. This is just as good: a slice of NY with the California sun!

Vic1986 8 months ago

Ghost Deli aka Cleaver

Normally, this much meat is too heavy at most pizza shops. This was excellent!

Emily 8 months ago

Howdy

THE HOWDY IS THE BEST PIZZA I'VE EVER HAD PERIOD. Honestly, this pizza is spectacular. I want to try all your other creations but I never do because all I ever want is this guy. Great customer service, everyone at the window is super cool and kind. Walked over to Melrose the other day to get a pie, and while we waited I was given a free refill on my drink. Love this place.

Jonmhobbs 8 months ago

Ghost Deli aka Cleaver

AMAZING gluten free & dairy-free options! The employees are also friendly and personable.

Natosha 9 months ago

Pepperoni

I called in and I order a pepperoni pizza and added bacon. I asked the guy if he can make sure they don't use canadian bacon and only use bacon bacon lol (whatever the literal term is), which he happily did. When I received the pizza, it was covered in canadian bacon. Me being the pizza lover that I am, was still planning on eating it. I gave them a call just to let them know it came with the wrong bacon and it wasn't a big deal but just to let them know I gave them a call. Just said that it's no biggie, but just in case the same thing happened to someone else's order and they are not as chill as I am about it. He offered me a free pizza, which I told him was not necessary especially considering I had every intention to eat the pizza I got lol. He still offered and gave me the most heart-warming apology. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVER RECEIVED (and I'm a huge skeptic lol)!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA